What's new

Here's everything coming to Battlefield 2042 with the January 20 patch

Squid

New member
Joined
Oct 27, 2021
Messages
365
Reaction score
6
Points
1
battlefield_2042_keyart_wide_1.jpg

After what felt like months of radio silence, Battlefield 2042 developer DICE has officially returned to share some of its immediate plans for the game with its player base.

In series of Tweets and a blog post, developer of the struggling multiplayer shooter announced that the first patch in the new year will arrive tomorrow, January 20 on all platforms. The update will go live without any downtime, at 12am PT, 3am ET, 8am UK. Patch 3.2 is on the small side, focusing mainly on various stability issues.

It does have a couple of crucial fixes worth highlighting. First, infantry will no longer be slowed down when receiving weapon fire from vehicles, or explosives in general. The patch also has a couple of hit detection fixes for Sundance (after landing with the wingsuit), as well as hit detection for vehicle weapons.

Read more

Continue reading...
 
Top Bottom